Me Monday:All about me!

I’m starting a new series called “Me Monday” which gives you insight into things in my life. My family, my favorite products, my house, the best trips we’ve been on, the best and worst of everything. I’d love to hear about you in the comments so let me know about you!! I’m starting at the very beginning, who am I?

I’m 31 years old born and raised in Omaha, NE. I grew up with my parents and a brother, 5 years older than I am. My parents divorced when I was in high school and have both since remarried. My mom, my brother and my maternal grandparents are my lifelines outside of my little family. I went to Iowa State University and double majored in Finance and Marketing. My brother and my husband were in the same fraternity at ISU and I met my husband through my brother and started dating him when I was 17 and the rest is history.

After college we wanted to move elsewhere but I got a job offer from Union Pacific and thought it was too good to pass up so we moved to Omaha. My husband started working for a company that my dad owned and within 2 years I was miserable at my job and quit. I changed jobs one more time before eventually ending up at the same company as my husband. I worked there for 8 years before deciding to stay at home in December 2015 after the birth of our second child. I now am a blogger weekly for http://www.momaha.com

Our first “baby” is Zoe, a cockapoo that was born in 2007 and was and is still a huge part of our life. She’s had many health scares over the past 8 years and we joke that she is the million dollar dog but we love her more than words can say and she’s part of our family always.

Marin Parker Wyant was born on January 12, 2012. She is now four and awesome. Her and I are 2 peas in a pod and I love every second I spend with her. She loves games, playing outside, swimming skiing and princesses. She plays with Zoe constantly and is the best big sister I could ever imagine.

Liam James Wyant was born on October 2, 2015. He is the happiest baby on the block and although we aren’t sleeping through the night, his smile brightens our day enough to know it will all be okay. He loves his sister and baths and we can’t wait to watch him learn and grow more.

We built a home our children will grow up in, in 2014, and although we hated the process we love the end result.

Who am I? I’m a husker-football loving, grey-wearing, travel junkie who takes less than 15 minutes to get ready each day, shops mostly at J.Crew, Nordstrom, Anthropologie and Madewell, reads fiction (YA fiction especially), still watches Grey’s Anatomy, longs to be on the Amazing Race, is obsessed with all 4 seasons, would ski everyday if I could, would swim (in a pool) on the days I couldn’t ski and I’m the last person on Earth who uses a paper planner and does baby books (not scrapbooking, just baby books). Can’t wait to go on this exceptional ride with you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

