Must-Have Mondays: Beauty & Skin Products

I’m overall no-fuss, I’ve been wearing the same hairstyle and make-up for years with a few minor exceptions. Here are my favorites!

Favorite Mascara: For one that really stays on, and I mean REALLY stays on, I like MAC ‘Haute & Naughty Lash’ Mascara – personally I’m a brown girl although I am currently using black as a trial. It’s waterproof sister is also a great bet if you’re looking for waterproof.

Favorite Inexpensive Tinted Moisturizer: Aveeno BB Cream. This is drugstore stuff and I like it because it’s SUPER lightweight. If it’s remotely hot out, I’m sweating and this doesn’t feel heavy or thick. Most of the expensive ones I’ve tried have more coverage but also more weight. I use Fair to Light and love that it has SPF in it for my fair skin. Also, it doesn’t smell like sunscreen which is a huge plus!

Favorite Concealer: This one is tough for me because I’ve changed lot over the years. Post-pregnancy (or maybe it’s just that I get less sleep now) I have found I have darker circles under my eyes, my old Clinique concealer just wasn’t cutting it. I like the YSL concealer but for the quantity and product the price is too high. I was recently introduced to Bobbi Brown Tinted Eye Brightener and I love it. Great price for how long it lasts and seems like the coverage really lasts. I use Light Bisque and it’s a great match!

Favorite Powders/Blushes/Bronzers: Since I use a very lightweight tinted moisturizer, I still like to use a light Bronzer/Powder and then I use a combo Blush/Bronzer over the top. My go-to powder for years has been the Clinique ‘True Bronze’ Pressed Powder in Sunkissed and I’ve been also using the Clinique Fresh Bloom Allover Color. However, the Fresh Bloom seems to be unavailable so thanks to the recommendation from Mix and Match Mama I’ll be trying the Laura Gellar ‘Brighten Blush’ this go around.

Favorite Face Lotion: I’ve used the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion for as long as I can remember and I still love how gentle and effective it is!

Other skin care must haves for me:

Clarisonic Mia – Love that it’s waterproof, and gentle! I use it daily in the shower and it is amazing!!

Aveeno Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser – It’s so gentle on my skin, doesn’t burn your eyes and works miracles! Plus it’s inexpensive!!

365 Moisturizing Body Lotion – Unscented – I don’t have a link but you buy it at whole foods and it’s cheap and great!!

Leave a Reply

